Adulting

Adulting

I’m not sure when one is suppose to feel like an adult, but since I’m almost 25, I think it’s probably time to start being more of one. Adulting is hard. I don’t own a home, have a backyard to garden in or have children to be responsible for. I still call my mom for help with recipes and my dad when my check engine light comes on. Do adults still call their parents on the reg?

I’m dedicating 2016 to #adulting. My journey to adulthood includes but is not limited to:

  • Wearing real pants when running errands,
  • Not complaining about having to take a shower,
  • Eating all the vegetables before they go bad,
  • Waking up early enough to watch the morning news,
  • Wearing make-up to work,
  • Never having chipped nail polish,
  • Smiling at children in the grocery store instead of cringing at their bad behavior,
  • Purchasing brand name paper towels (off brand just screams pre-adult),
  • Enjoy daytime instead of nighttime, and
  • Making overall better life decisions.

If this can be accomplished, I’d say I’m well on my way to adulthood. And, when all else fails, I will resort to WWMD. But really, what would mom do?

Sincerely,

Twenty{adult}something

Leave a comment